Let’s get lippy 💄

I’m a huge fan of a nice lipstick, to me nothing says glamour like a nice red or pink lip. And my absolute favourite at the moment is…

IMG_0250-3.JPG
So firstly lets find out what Barry M have to say about this product…

”Genie lip paint is green… but magically turns your pout an ultra-long lasting personal shade of pink. It does this by adapting to the Alkaline in your lips. In other words, every person is different and every look is unique! Genie lasts for eight hours too so you can achieve an all-day custom kiss that’s all your own” (Genie is an improved formulation of Barry M’s popular ‘Touch of Magic’ lip paint.)

Is it really a unique lipstick colour?
Yes, I have tried the lipstick on various friends and it does change colour depending on the wearer.

What if I don’t like the shade?
The great thing about this product is it seems to create a shade that perfectly suits the wearers skin tone. For me it turns a beautiful berry red that I am currently wearing on a daily basis!

Does it really last 8 hours?
Kind of! If I don’t reapply this lip by the end of the day I am left with a light “stain” of colour however I tend to reapply once or twice a day.

IMG_0249-2.JPG

The lipstick costs £4.49.

So if you have tried this product or are planning on doing so feel free to leave me a comment below. 💋

Leave a Reply

