Up cycling my little box!

If you’ve read my reviews on my little box you’ll know that I’m a little bit in love with this subscription box! You’ll also know that everything in the box including the packaging is beautifully illustrated. I’ve been thinking over the last few days how I could upcycle the bags, cards, ribbons and even the boxes themselves, when I stumbled upon a few great ideas!
Firstly the inspiration cards, I plan on putting these in different frames and creating an inspiration wall a bit like this.

IMG_0320.PNG
So today I bought some frames I liked from pound land! And as my collection grows I plan to create a sort of inspiration wall.

IMG_0324-1.JPG
The second up-cycle involves the ribbons and cute beauty bags. I’ve been thinking the bags would be great for storing small items in like bobbles and I found this idea.

IMG_0348.JPG
Such a simple idea and you have most of the items with your box! For the rods I’m going to use pencils and for the loop at the top an old headband.
Finally the boxes themselves…again I was thinking about some sort of storage idea when I discovered these fab designs. They do require some cutting and sticking but it’s fairly easy.

IMG_0349.JPG

IMG_0350.JPG
Do you have any other ideas? Please feel free to share 💜

Leave a Reply

